Sugar Plums, Ballerinas, & The Bundled Up Angel

Did you miss me?  I know it’s been quite some time since I’ve posted anything on here (Grad school, work, and..just life, in general, are to blame), but hopefully I’ll be able to break that habit and have some consistency in the near future.  I really do enjoy blogging and always feel like I’m just leaving people hanging by not posting regularly.

Now, down to business…*ahem*

The Christmas before last, I took some photos of our X-mas tree and had a lot of fun with it.

In the last few years, my mom has done away with our usual “buffet” style of X-mas tree decorating, replacing it with a more elegant, themed look in an attempt to emulate some of the trees that you might see in, let’s say, an upscale department store.  Without much warning, we abandoned our boxes of over 15 years of random ornaments (from “Baby’s First Christmas” to horrible handmade grade school creations).  The only thing that has survived through it all is our topper, The Bundled Up Angel (just a name I made up).

Anywho, enjoy the photos! 🙂

The Bundled Up Angel looked upon their messy living room in disgust and said, "Another year of this crap?"
The Bundled Up Angel looked upon their messy living room in disgust and said, “Another year of this crap?”

IMG_1453-001IMG_1432-003IMG_1448-001IMG_1416-002IMG_1412-002IMG_1458-003IMG_1414-002I took a photography class last semester, so ya’know I’m totally a photographer now 😉 But, on a more serious note, sadly some of my photo edits didn’t show up correctly here.  Darn it, Google Picasa!

Leave a Reply

