Squeeze One Out

Balancing life can be hard, like REALLY hard.  Or, at least, it seems that way to me.

It’s easy enough to write a list or schedule out your time on paper, but another thing entirely to actually implement it.

And, I DON’T EVEN HAVE KIDS YET (how do people do it?!).

Working full-time and taking Graduate classes monopolizes my day, leaving me with practically no time for myself.

No time to devote to exercise

No time to work on my writing

No time to read for fun

No time to catch up on the Walking Dead (or start the bazillion other series that I want to watch)

The list goes on and on.

But, with this blog as my platform, I would at least like to set a small goal for myself: To write a blog post (at least) once a month.  Just ONE little blog post every 28 to 31 days.  It’s a ridiculous amount of time for it, so I have to make it do-able.

So, if you are reading (and aren’t completely put off by my previous inconsistent posts), feel free to join me for the ride.

Until next time, enjoy this lovely image that came up when I typed in “strained face” on Google:

Image from Google
Image from Google
Leave a Reply

