Fall Trends? Eh, I Think I’ll Do What I Want Instead…

Every season there are certain trends that catch fire and set the stage for what’ll be in stores like Forever 21 and H&M.  I have nothing against fashion or trends, but I am my mother’s daughter in the sense that I don’t really like wearing anything that a lot of other people are wearing.

If you read my past posts about the “Outlet,” you know that I get a lot of clothes from my mom when she goes to her secret shopping spot.  Because of that, I’m a bit spoiled.  She finds a lot of pieces that I won’t see on every other girl walking in the mall.

With that being said, here are some fall fashions/recent trends that I’ve been seeing a lot of lately. 

Mustache Be Gone

So, does anyone know where this mustache thing came from?  I feel like it literally sprang out of thin air.  How did this all start?  What’s the appeal? It has to be for some kind of cause, right?  Women With Staches Society (WWSS), helping women accept their mustaches nationwide!  Don’t wax the stache, embrace it!….Too far?  Sorry…

Not Grandma’s Knitted Sweater

Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of knit sweaters everywhere.  It was particularly “in your face” at Forever 21 when I went the other day.  The sweater above doesn’t look as “Grandma knit this for me yesterday” as the ones I saw.  I don’t think they look bad, they’re just not my style.

Fashion, Bringing Us Closer To God

Is it just me or has crosses become less of a religious symbol?  Well, that at least seems to be the case when fashion is concerned.  Let’s take the shirt above, for example.  It’s see through and the crosses are on her boobs…enough said right?  Or maybe I’m looking too deeply into it.

Who Let The Owls Out, Hoot Hoot

When I worked at this home decor store called West Elm, my manager told me that owls were the “season’s bird.”  That was last year and the owls are still holding their ground.  I actually think a lot of the owl jewelry is cute, so I can’t complain.

Ruffles Don’t Go There

For someone like me (with big hips and thighs), this wouldn’t be flattering.  But, even if it was, I wouldn’t buy this style dress because I just don’t like it.  I was looking for dresses for work a while ago and I kept coming across this style of dress.  I’m especially seeing a lot of the ones with the ruffles on either side of the dress.

Leave a Reply

