The Types of Drivers I Hate

Last Minute Turn Signal:  I get it, sometimes you realize at the last minute that you need to turn, but if you don’t know where you’re going, why are you driving so fast in the first place?!  It was sweet of you to flick on your turn signal in the end, but it doesn’t change the fact that I had to slam on my brakes to avoid hitting you.

That Person In A Rush: Chill out man!  I don’t know where you’re going or what the big rush is, but there’s no need to weave in and out of traffic at 100 mph. 
The Tailgater: “This person is only going 40 in a 25, ugh so slow! Wait…I have a brilliant idea!  What if I ride their bumper?  Maybe they’ll go faster.  Genius!”  This is how I imagine the thought process of the tailgater.  Sometimes I wish that we all drove bumper cars.  Then I could suddenly hit the breaks and see if they could avoid hitting me.  Maybe they’d learn the value of staying two cars length away from the person in front of them.

The Slowpoke: Let’s set the scene real quick.  You’re driving on the back roads (to avoid the traffic on the beltway) and are making excellent time.  Then all of a sudden you see a car ahead that you’re approaching so fast you start to think the car isn’t moving at all.  You quickly realize that they are moving, just at a glacial speed.  The worst part is, it doesn’t turn into a two lane road for miles.  Yeah, have fun with that.

The Jerk Who Gets Mad at You When He/She Was The One Who Did Something Wrong: Phew, that was a mouthful.  There’s nothing worse then having someone beep their horn at you or raise their hands up in annoyance because of something you did wrong on the road.  But when you did nothing to deserve it and, in fact, the other person is in the wrong, you can’t help getting a little riled up.  Don’t get mad at me for taking MY turn at the 4-way stop sign.

Are there any types of drivers you hate? Tell me about it, comment below!

2 thoughts on “The Types of Drivers I Hate

  1. Once, this guy cut right in front of me on the highway after overtaking me on the right side, which is not allowed in the first place. Through my windshield, I looked at his rear-view mirror and noticed that he was on the phone. Eventually, he moved over to the right lane again, so I overtook him and as I did so, he was still on the phone and eating a bagel at the same time. It couldn’t even get mad because it was just too hilarious.

Leave a Reply

